The marvelous land of Oz



作者:L. Frank Baum[原作];甦活中英文編輯所[編輯]


出版社:Project Gutenberg Literary Archive Foundation 甦活全球網路

出版地:Salt Lake City, UT 臺北市

格式:EPUB 流式



The Marvelous Land of Oz is the second book in Baum's Oz series. The series chronicles the further adventures of Dorothy both in and out of Oz, as she deals with the characters, situations and desires which continue to spill over from her first fateful adventure. Tip and his creation, Jack Pumpkin, run away to Oz, where they save the city after it is captured by girls.

  • The Marvelous Land of Oz
  • ***
  • L. Frank Baum
  • Author's Note
  • Tip Manufactures a Pumpkinhead
  • The Marvelous Powder of Life
  • The Flight of the Fugitives
  • Tip Makes an Experiment in Magic
  • The Awakening of the Saw–horse
  • Jack Pumpkinhead's Ride to the Emerald City
  • His Majesty the Scarecrow
  • Gen.Jinjur's Army of Revolt
  • The Scarecrow Plans an escape
  • The Journey to the Tin Woodman
  • A Nickel–Plated Emperor
  • Mr.H. M.Woggle–Bug, T. E.
  • A Highly Magnified History
  • Old Mombi indulges in Witchcraft
  • The Prisoners of the Queen
  • The Scarecrow Takes Time to Think
  • The Astonishing Flight of the Gump
  • Dr.Nikidik's Famous Wishing Pills
  • The Scarecrow Appeals to Glenda the Good
  • The Tin–Woodman Plucks a Rose
  • The Transformation of Old Mombi
  • Princess Ozma of Oz
  • The Riches of Content